Paediatrics

Paediatrics

Paediatrics is a branch of modern medicine, serving infants, children and adolescents under 18 years of age. Paediatrics, which is quite different from the medical services for adults, focuses more on congenital disorders, gene mutations, and children's growth and development.

 

Since children's bodies have not yet fully developed and matured, the medication prescribed by Paediatric specialists is different from that of adults. The services provided by Quality HealthCare's Paediatric specialists are capable of making comprehensive diagnosis and assessment of various paediatric diseases, including respiratory infections, gastroenteritis, skin rashes, allergic diseases, sprains, cuts and developmental problems. Moreover, our specialists will carefully prescribe medication according to the young patients’ conditions, taking care of the children's health attentively.

 

In addition, Quality HealthCare's Paediatric specialists also provide infants with regular check-ups, vaccinations and preventive healthcare services, and comprehensively track the growth and development of the children to ensure their physical and mental health. Meanwhile, they will also assist the parents in taking care of their children's developmental needs.

 

Children's physical and mental health has a profound impact on growth. Therefore, it is recommended to seek medical attention once any health problem is discovered.

Doctor List

Dr. Cheung Heung Yan Hermit

Paediatrics
Details

兒科

Paediatrics

兒科是現代醫學的其中一個分支,服務對象為18歲以下的嬰兒、兒童及青少年。兒科專科與成人的醫藥不盡相同,會較著重先天性的疾病、基因突變及兒童生長發育等。

 

因為孩童的身體還未完全發展成熟,兒科專科所用的藥物配方與成人的有所不同。卓健的兒科專科醫生所提供的服務能為各種兒科疾病進行全面的診斷和評估,當中涵蓋常見的呼吸道感染、腸胃炎、皮膚疹,過敏性疾病、扭傷割傷以及發育問題等,並會小心且具針對性地對病症用藥,細心照顧孩童的健康。

 

另外,卓健醫療的兒科專科亦有為嬰兒提供定期檢查、疫苗注射、預防保健服務服務,並全面追蹤孩童的成長發育情況,確保其心身得以健康成長,同時亦會協助家長照料孩童的發展需要。

 

孩童的身心健康對成長影響深遠,一旦發現任何健康問題,建議盡早求醫。

醫療人員名單

張香忍醫生

兒科
詳情